26 weeks Update

I went to another appointment on Wednesday.  I had to drive about 1 hour to a different perinatology office since I was not quick enough to schedule an appointment at the office downtown.  So, I came prepared with as many questions as I could think of!  Everything looks good/normal concerning the babies and myself.  Both twins are growing at about the same rate and looked even more cramped than last time!  poor kids.  Somehow Baby B did a flip in the last few weeks and is now considered to be breech.  Baby A is still in the head-down position and didn’t want to face the ultrasound “camera” that day, so the images of Baby A aren’t quite as good as Baby B’s.  They say I’m on track for weight gain in a twin pregnancy… but I feel like it will take a lot of concentration to be sure I stay on track.  It’s not easy to eat something every 2 hours or so when your stomach is competing for space!  I’ll do my best, though.

I wasn’t so wild about driving all that way for the appointment, but it turned out to be for the best because on my way back I was able to pick up my mom from the airport.  Her flight home had been cancelled due to mechanical problems (and not the looming storm clouds!) and she rescheduled for the next day.  By the way, she was a HUGE help these past 2 weeks in helping us get this new house set up and helping me do some preparations for the babies coming this September.  Thank you SO much!

Here are some ultrasound images from Wednesday.  These didn’t turn out quite as well as last time since space is becoming more limited for these two.  The doctor said that it will be harder and harder to get good images as this pregnancy progresses because they’ll have less and less space to move around.

 

P.S.  Happy birthday to Mel and Mike!  Looking forward to the get-together tomorrow.  yum.

One thought on “26 weeks Update

  1. So glad everything is going well!! Hang in there, only a few more sweltering months to go!!

    Tammy 😉

Leave a Reply

