Plant Sale!

Last year I bought 2 small tomato plants for $1 each from a lady in our general neighborhood.  I followed her instructions on how to plant them and we had 2 Monster Tomato plants by mid-summer with tons of delicious tomatoes!  The best $2 I’ve ever spent, I’d say.

I saw signs for a plant sale at the same lady’s house today!  I got 3 tomato plants plus some garlic and a few flowering/decorative plants too.  I told her how well last year’s crop turned out and she was happy for that and that I came back.  I’ll have to do my best to keep these plants going in containers until we move in about a month.  At least the new place has ample indoor and outdoor garden space!  Looking forward to some yummy tomatoes this summer!

In other news, I’m getting to know what it feels like to be a forgetful/ditsy pregnant lady.  I’ve forgotten/lost something at least once a day for the past week or so.  Yesterday I even baked a cake without eggs!  I didn’t even realize it until the cake was cooked!  No wonder the batter seemed so dry… Oh well, it still tastes good, but it’s pretty crumbly.

*******update**
This moving process hasn’t been too kind to those plants.  I think the hail storm last week made one of the tomato plants drop all of its leaves and the rest aren’t looking to happy.  I’ve had to put them all in plant pots so they could be transported for our move.  I bet they prefer the ground much more.  I’ll keep my fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

