It’s raining, it’s pouring…

There’s a hailstorm outside!  A good time to follow-up…  last week’s yoga class was good – nice and relaxing (one of the best parts about yoga, in my opinion), but I still felt like a got a bit of a workout.  I felt a little more involved in my community too since it’s hosted in one of our town’s rec centers.

Last Friday’s checkup went well too.  Got a lot of my questions answered and came to understand just what having a “high-risk” pregnancy means.  During the ultrasound, both babies were kicking and moving around, though I couldn’t feel it.  One of them was facing the “camera” and was opening and closing its mouth like it might have been breathing or pretending to be a fish (except without the fish face).  I think I saw it blink too – it was hard for me to tell.  Next time I’ll just try and wait for the doctor to tell me which end is the head so I don’t ask so many embarrassing or silly questions!  They have good steady normal-paced heartbeats which is always a good sign.  Unfortunately, there are no new ultrasound photos to share.  I forgot to ask and she didn’t print any as she was going along.  I go back in about a month for a more detailed ultrasound with some measurements of the little kiddos.  We’ll just have to keep reminding the doc’s that we don’t want to find out the genders till they’re born!

Leave a Reply

